Do your worlds save if you delete Minecraft mobile?

Do Your Worlds Save If You Delete Minecraft Mobile?

When it comes to one of the most popular sandboxes in the world – Minecraft, saving your games is a top priority, especially when you’re connected to the mobile version, Minecraft: Bedrock. The question remains – Will your worlds save if you delete Minecraft mobile? and the answer is a straight-up "YES".

There are a few scenarios which may lead you to uninstalled Minecraft from your smartphone, but this shouldn’t be a reason to start panicking. Here is what you need to understand:

Why Do you Need to Uninstall the Game?

Before tackling the main topic, lets talk about the reasons when you might uninstall Minecraft or Bedrock:

  • Incompatible device
  • Slow performance
  • Bug fixation
  • Updating to an older version

Key Points to Consider

Reason Explanation
Incompatible Device if your device isn’t qualified for the Bedrock system, you won’t even be able to install, so uninstallation isn’t an option here. Keep in mind, you did not lose any data so far.
Sloppy Performance uninstall as a last resort, always try to fix the existing issue first, you wont lose any worlds or characters.
Bug Issues if bugs are plaguing your gaming experience reinstall the game might be preferable, but keep in your mind, that reinstall do not delete the worlds too.
Updating too Old an older model can’t keep up? try to check for regular updates, that may keep your game going. There is no immediate loss this way.

Worlds Saved on Cloud

Minecraft: Bedrock saves on the cloud. This basically means that whenever you perform an action or make certain changes in your game or world, that data stays saved on Mojang Server. So, if ever you uninstall or reinstall game, your world and changes remain intact, ready at your fingertips to pick-back up where you left your journey.

Deleting/Uninstalling Minecraft App

Now that we acknowledge that worlds save on a cloud, uninstalling may seem less alarming.

  1. If you intend to reinstall, no reason to panic, reinstall and check for updates.

2., your worlds won’t. So, keep calm:

  • If worlds saved under the same Minecraft account

  • If they saved separate

Final Take away

Deleting Minecraft mobile DOES NOT delete your worlds instantly. Your creations remain locked on the cloud, in your account. Unistalling the game won’t wipe out the progress that has been saved. Rest assured, even if ever you uninstall the game Minecraft: Bedrock will get your worlds when you ever decide to install it Again.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hzXS40Se5FU

Your friends have asked us these questions - Check out the answers!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top